Board of Trustees

A seven-member governing board represents your interests in the library.  The school boards of the Mishawaka and Penn-Harris-Madison School Corporations, the County Council, and the County Commissioners appoint members.

The Board of Trustees meets the third Thursday of each month at 4 p.m. The meeting is open to the public.


Marcia Wells - President
Appointed by the County Commissioners
Terms ends 4/8/2019

Ellen West- Vice President
Appointed by the Mishawaka School Board
Term ends 12/31/2018

Naomi Rea- Secretary
Appointed by the County Commissioners  
Term ends 12/31/2020
Brigette Gray-Treasurer
Appointed by the County Council
Term ends 10/31/2017
Mark Bagwell
Appointed by the County Council
Terms ends 11/30/2020

Roger Wright
Appointed by the Penn-Harris-Madison School Board 
Term ends 9/31/2020

Roland Morin
Appointed by the School City of Mishawaka School Board
Term ends 12/31/2017


The MPHPL Board of Trustees is charged with the establishments of policies, procedures, and governance of the Mishawaka-Penn-Harris Public Library. 

To contact a member of the Board of Trustees, please direct correspondence to:

ATTN: (Name of Board Member)
Mishawaka-Penn-Harris Public Library
209 Lincolnway East
Mishawaka, IN  46544

Join us on Facebook Join us on Instagram Join us on Youtube